Sara’s Restaurant, Del City, OK

Sara's Restaurant on Urbanspoon

This restaurant used to be called Cowboys, and closed a couple years ago. It reopened sometime in the past year, and a couple work buddies re-discovered it.

I went there for lunch today with a work friend. The last time I was here, I saw some pot roast and thought it looked good. Both Harold and I ordered it today and it was excellent. The amount was right (not too much), the pot roast was tender and tasty, the brown gravy was very good, and the green beans were really, really good. I don’t usually get dessert, but I got a slice of chocolate cake, and it was very moist and tasty. My check was about $10.00.

We ate lunch at Sara’s a couple months ago. I got a CFS. The CFS was good. I do not think it was an example of my favorite CFS, which is fresh cube steak breaded and flash fried in vegetable oil. It also was not a mass-produced “manufactured” CFS. On a scale of 1 to 10, the Sara’s CFS was about a 6 (inedible is 4 or less, outstanding is 8 or better). The mashed potatoes and gravy were decent, and the green beans were outstanding.

Sara’s has excellent iced tea.

Sara’s is on SE 15th, about 1/4 mile west of Sunnylane.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Sara’s Restaurant, Del City, OK”

  1. Harold Penner Says:

    Wow! We are semi-famous!
    Good review.
    I like the Chicken fried chicken too.
    Harold

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

