Guppy’s On The Beach, Indian Rocks Beach, FL

Guppy's on the Beach on Urbanspoon

A group of work friends and I ate here this evening for dinner after an all-day meeting.

First, it’s right off the beach. I personally don’t have much use for beaches. That didn’t stop a couple of us from walking across the street after dinner to watch the sunset. That was pretty.

OK, Guppy’s. Except for one really mystifying exception and one really stupid policy, this was a decent place to eat. I started off with my usual iced tea. The tea was… instant. Or Nestea, or concentrate, or something like that. It was NOT brewed tea. It was not very good.

For dinner, I got a New York Strip. It included a Cesar Salad, which was good, but kind of odd in that it had strips of colored tortilla chips on top of the salad. The steak was very good, cooked a nearly perfect medium. It included five asparagus stalks. I chose brown rice as the second side. The rest of the table got various forms of seafood, including tuna, swordfish, and scallops. Everyone liked thier meals (I’m not much into seafood for seveal reasons).

The odd policy is that the restaurant adds a 15% tip to every meal (not just for parties over six, or anything like that). Now, I usually tip more than that, but I really do not like being extorted like that, so I just left it at 15%. I don’t know that I will ever come back there, unless I hear the policy is changed.

One Response to “Guppy’s On The Beach, Indian Rocks Beach, FL”

  1. SuonnZ4DDwJ Says:

    766717 673334You got a extremely great web site, Glad I observed it via yahoo. 661305

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

