Backyard Grill, Del City, OK

Back Yard Grill on Urbanspoon

Today I met a couple work buddies at Backyard Grill for lunch. Backyard Grill is at 29th and Vickie in Del City. It’s been there for years. I have had many, many cheeseburgers there, and I have never had a bad one. I usually get a chili cheese burger there, and they are also really, really good.

But that’s not what I got today. The Backyard Grill has a number of other entrees, and today, I got Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo. You might be thinking, what the heck was he thinking? But it’s really, really good. You get a largish bowl of angel hair pasta, some chopped up grilled chicken (I prefer sauteed, but I dislike grilled-to-the-point-of-burned chicken, and it has never been at Backyard Grill), and a copious amount of alfredo. This is not canned or bottled, they make it right there. It has something in it that gives the usual cream-colored alfredo an orange-pink tint. It’s good!

I’ve had Chicken Parmesan there also, same result. Really, really good.

And then there are the cheeseburgers. Always well cooked, and never greasy. If you get chili on it, they do go overboard; that’s too bad! Yum.

The tea is always good also.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

