Hog Wild, Wichita, KS

Hog-Wild Pit Bar-B-Q on Urbanspoon

I have eaten at Hog Wild a number of times over the past couple years, but have not had an opportunity to in a while. After a meeting today in Wichita, a work friend and I headed over to Hog Wild since it was conveniently on the way to Omaha.

My favorite meal at Hog Wild has been a half pound of brisket, and iced tea.

This time, I ordered a two-meat special, brisket and pulled chicken, and an extra rib. The guy taking my order told me that if I went with a three-meat, I could get more, for less money. That was really nice. I added ribs.

The brisket and chicken were pretty good. I was not impressed with the ribs. They were short ribs (I think), and had very little meat on them, and were kind of tough. I think that has always been my general impression of Hog Wild ribs. The hot sauce at Hog Wild is not nearly as hot as even the JTs mild sauce, but it tastes good. The mild sauce is too mild.

We got there around 1300, and the place only had two tables with three people total. When we left around 1400, it was about the same. The iced tea was good (really strong!). My check was $11.35. We ate at the location on Rock Road.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

