Mo’s Neighborhood Grill, Salt Lake City, UT

Mo's Neighborhood Grill on Urbanspoon

I picked this place using Google Maps on my Blackberry. It was only a couple blocks away from the hotel I am staying at, so I walked there though a light snow.

I got there about 1115. There was one table occupied. I got iced tea as usual – it was GREAT! In a big glass no less. I knocked back three of those glasses over lunch.

The meal came with a plain salad. The ranch dressing was really good. You also get a couple slices of wheat bread and butter (yes, wheat!).

I ordered the house speciality, chicken pie. It got there about 15 min later, and it was steaming hot, with a side of chicken gravy. This was a really good pie, tons of chicken, and with some carrots and peas in it. Mostly chicken, though. The pie crust was really good also. The pie was about eight inches across, a very filling meal.

Mo’s has wifi. They were playing ESPN on a big screen, and had a really good rock station (103.5 FM) playing on an overhead speaker, not too loud.

So overall, this was a great lunch. When I left around 1230, there were only about four tables occupied. My check was $9.68.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

