Mark’s Sports Bar and Grill, Folsom, CA

Mark's Sports Bar & Grill on Urbanspoon

I had a need for food after a fun round of golf yesterday afternoon. Mark’s is across the parking lot from my hotel, so off I went.

I got there around 2000, and left at 2055. The place had a couple in the corner when I got there, they left after about five minutes, and it was empty until I left.

I got iced tea to start. It was a concentrate I think. I switched to Coke for the rest of the meal.

I ordered the (according to the menu) famous Mark’s cheeseburger. It was served quickly. The burger was a little soft on the inside, and had an odd taste that I have tasted before, but didn’t recognize. It was not entirely pleasant, but it was not horrible either. The meat was only about 2/3 the size of the bun. The curger came with tomato and onion and pickle and such.

The fries were OK. They had paprika and seasoned salt on them.

The servers were really friendly. My check was $11.24.

The next time, I will likely try the chicken strips or one of the other menu items.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

