Spaghetti Warehouse, Oklahoma City, OK

Spaghetti Warehouse on Urbanspoon

I’m playing a bit of catch-up on the blogging front. It’s been pretty busy around here.

I ate at the Spaghetti Warehouse in Bricktown a couple weeks ago with a group of people that had been at a meeting that day. I have to say, I was not impressed.

We had about 20 people; that wasn’t the problem. We were served slowly,l but we also arrived slowly, decided what to eat slowly, and ate ate slowly. Service was not bad given all that.

The problem was, the food was crappy. I got a couple orders of garlic bread (they were OK) with marinara (lousy). I had some bites of other appetizers, not good either (pre-fab breaded mushrooms, for example). The salads were flat and lacking in dressing.

I ordered fettuccine and chicken alfredo. I asked that the chicken be sauteed instead of grilled; this was done. The noodles were tasteless. The chicken was OK, but it was in two bug chunks, and was tasty enough. But the alfredo was not good. It had an odd aftertaste that was not pleasant. I did not like it, but I did eat all the food. I had a bit of a queasy stomach for a bit afterward (and that’s a rare thing for me).

My check was $26.26. There was an extorted gratuity due to the number of our party, so the Warehouse screwed the server out of what he deserved.

I will likely not ever darken the door of Spaghetti Warehouse again.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

