Wade’s Cafe, Colorado Springs, CO

Wade's Cafe on Urbanspoon

Yesterday I needed some lunch, and I like diners, so I found Wade’s via Google Maps and went to check it out. I got there about 1200, and it was packed! I waited for a table about three minutes, and the place stayed full the entire time I was there. I got out around 1300.

I ordered a chicken fried steak on the recommendation of my server. She asked if I wanted it breakfast style or lunch style; I chose breakfast. It came with a bunch of hash browns and two eggs. The hash browns and eggs were both good and done right. The CFS was not as good as I would have liked; I rated it a six out of ten. The thing was pretty large (about 4×6″), but the flavor just wasn’t there. The gravy (of which there was not enough…) was pretty good.

My check was $9.00.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

