Desperados, Garland, TX

Desperados Mexican on Urbanspoon

I had eaten here a long time ago (10 years or so) and remembered it was good. I went here for lunch today with three work friends, and it was good again.

We got there around 1220 and left at 1255. I ordered iced tea, it was good and strong. My meal was a lunch fajita plate (a little smaller than the dinner size), mixed chicken and beef with no bell peppers. The meat was very good, tender, and with a slight citrus flavor. The one thing that could have been better was having the onions cooked a little more. I let them keep cooking in the dish for about five minutes; they were still a bit crunchy.

Everyone gets chips and salsa. The chips are the thick variety, the salsa medium thick and perfect spice, and wonderful flavor, great stuff.

My fajitas were $10, and the check for the four of us was $44.62, a very good value, I think.

I don’t think I will go 10 years again before going back.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

