Freebirds World Burrito, Richardson, TX

Freebirds World Burrito on Urbanspoon

Well, this place was different, and good.

First of all, this will inevitably draw comparisons to Chipolte and similar restaurants. That’s OK.

I ate at this location for two reasons: I (yes, even Bill Hensley can have this feeling) could not stomach the thought of a cheeseburger. I didn’t want a sit-down restaurant. This place is a block away from my work location here, and so I went there.

It was pretty good! I got a Burrito Bowl with Carnitas, which is (supposedly) spicy pulled pork. The pork was not spicy that I could tell. It was pretty flavorful, though. I liked it. The bowl has more options than Chipolte. I got rice, beans, and a bunch of other stuff. It was pretty tasty, and it was a lot of food (almost more than I really wanted). I ate all of it. Some of their stuff is priced ala cart extra. I also got a “Rev’d up”, which is essentially a drink and a cookie. They brew their own iced tea, and it was good. The cookie (I got a chocolate chip) was so-so.

I got there around 1945, and left around 2030. The place was completely uncrowded. My check was $10.75, which is very reasonable. I would go back here.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

