Miguel’s, Old Town, San Diego, CA

Miguel's on Urbanspoon

I had heard good things from a friend about this restaurant, and a group of us decided to try it last Monday. We liked it enough that we came back again this evening. It was good both times.

Monday I started off with Miguel’s Nachos for the table, mixed chicken and beef. My main dish was mixed fajitas with no bell peppers. The nachos were OK. The fajitas were excellent. The meat was tender, the onions fully cooked. The meal did not stick to the bottom of the cooking pan, and so was not charred. I piled the refried beans and rice on it, added some salsa, and ate the whole thing. I ended up with chocolate empanadas for desset (small shells filled with chocolate). My check was $36.37.

Tonight I got shredded chicken enchiladas. They were also very good. Smaller than most meals, though. My check was $22.90.

Tea both times, good but not spectacular. Server was good, but I did run out of tea once Monday for a while. This was much better than Coyotes, for sure. Good stuff.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

