Back Country Barbeque, Dallas, TX

Back Country Bar-B-Q on Urbanspoon

I drove past this place last week coming back from Ozona, and decided to give it a try. I went here for dinner last Wednesday. It was a mixed experience.

I ordered a combination dinner, with ribs and chicken. The ribs were OK at best. They didn’t have very much flavor, and were really fatty. I discarded one altogether as it was small and tough. The chicken started out well, not burned, and had good flavor (I got light meat, a breast). But the deeper I went, the dryer it got, and finally it was so dry that the chicken was tough and stringy. I didn’t finish it.

There were limited sides. I got baked beans and brown beans. The baked beans were good, white beans and BBQ sauce. The pintos were decent. They were flavored with significant chili powder, but they also needed a bit more cooking time.

The sauce was sweet (very sweet) hickory sauce. Almost two sweeet.

I would have liked to see some more sides (like green beans, mac and cheese). There were a number of cold sides like potato salad.

Overall, an OK experience. Some of the other meats looked good, so if I were to go back, I would try them. I got there around 1745 and left around 1845. It was mostly empty. My check was $14.30.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Back Country Barbeque, Dallas, TX”

  1. though Says:

    I do believe all of the concepts you have presented for your post.
    They’re really convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for starters. May just you please extend them a little from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

