Cotton Patch Cafe, Lewisville, TX

Cotton Patch Cafe on Urbanspoon

I stopped here for lunch last Friday while headed home. I had put the search term “cheeseburger” into Google Maps, and this place popped up.

I got there around 1345 and left about 1420. The meal came with two really good loaflet of bread, with cinnamon butter; I ate both, one before and one after the meal. I ordered the chicken fried steak (yes, I know, a bit more than a cheeseburger!), and I was darn glad I did. It was a lunch sized steak, and was perfect. Breaded there and fried up just right, flavorful, and fork tender. The gravy was also excellent. I got green beans (with onion and bacon) and kernel corn for my sides, and they were also very good, the beans in particular. The tea was great, I took some with me.

Service was a bit slow but stuff got there. My check was $11.10; great value. I’d eat at one of these anytime.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

