Jack’s BBQ, Oklahoma City, OK

Jack's Bar-B-Que on Urbanspoon

I drove past Jack’s a weekend back when I was going to a daylong Scout leader training. It’s on 39th Expressway east of Meridian. I went back home and got Ian, and we ate there for dinner.

Ian got the rib dinner, and I got a two meat special with brisket and pulled pork. The ribs, while large, were pretty tough and didn’t have much flavor (Ian didn’t finish them, and that’s a statement right there). My brisket and pork were pretty much the same (I left some behind as well).

I think that the meal was oh so close. It looked good, it just was lacking in the flavor department, maybe just a touch more or less smoking needed? The sides (he got fries, I got something) were OK.

YOu order at the counter and then pick up the order. Tea (which was good) is self serve. THe check for the two of us was $31.17. I probably won’t be back.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers

