Thailand, Royal Street, Alexandria, VA

Thailand, Royal Street on Urbanspoon

I have not been to a Thai restaurant before today. The guys I am working with here wanted to have Thai for lunch, and one of them had been here before, so off we went.

After perusing the menu, I asked Vince for a recommendation, after having narrowed down the choices to a green curry or Pad Thai with chicken. He recommended the Pad Thai, so that’s what I selected. It was realy good! There were a mixture of flavors there I have never experienced. The thin noodles were really good, the chicken was thin sliced. I don’t know what the sauce was, but it wasn’t hot (spicy) at all. There was a small pile of chopped peanuts on the plate, so I sprinkled some of them on, and so added another flavor dimension.

The meal was really good. I want to try some more in the future. I had iced tea to drink, and it was excellent. Service was very good; my check was $11.94.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

