DuClaw, BWI, Baltimore, MD

Duclaw on Urbanspoon

OK, so maybe I chose poorly. I was at BWI early a couple weeks ago trying to fly back home standby. I had a couple hours before the flight I was trying to get on, so I decided to get lunch at DuClaw. I chose to get a Cuban.

Now, as a result of this, I have decided that I will NOT try another Cuban until the next time I am in Florida.

The Cuban had a funny taste that wasn’t amusing. It just tasted, bad. I don’t think it was going “bad”, but the flavors just didn’t work. I got the sandwich with onion rings, they were of the pre-fab type that didn’t have a lot of flavor.

The iced tea wasn’t too bad. Service was decent. My check was $15.13. I might eat here again the next time I get to BWI (I do get there fairly often). I just wouldn’t get another Cuban.

I’m looking forward to getting to Florida soon…

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

