Amici Italian Restaurant, Largo, FL

Amici Italian Eatery on Urbanspoon

This was a wonderful find! I chose Amicis for two reasons; I was looking for Italian for dinner, and it near my hotel. I headed over there about 1900 and left an hour later. The place was sparsely occupied.

The meal started with some very good crusty bread, along with a dish of EEVO with small crushed red pepper flakes and garlic. I asked for balsamic vinegar, which added a great flavor to the EEVO dip.

I got a ceasar salad. It was a creamy ceasar and was very good.

The star of the show was the fettuccine alfredo with chicken. To put it out fast, this fettuccine alfredo was the best I have ever had. It was delicious. Spectacularly delicious. This stuff was so good, I could have eaten it until I exploded. It was that good. The alfredo was not so rich that it overwhelmed the egg noodles; it had a light but extremely enjoyable flavor. The noodles were a perfect al dente, and we full of flavor. That stuff was GOOD.

The iced tea was excellent as well. It was kept refilled. Service was excellent as well. My check was $21.67; well worth it. I look forward to trying some of the other entrees at Amici. Great stuff. Highly recommended.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Amici Italian Restaurant, Largo, FL”

  1. The Napolis Says:

    Wow! Great post. Glad to know that there are restaurants out there who offers good and excellent service.

  2. Bill Hensley Says:

    Thank you! I’m always on the lookout for a great Italian meal, and I’m in the DFW area frequently, so I will make it a point to stop by Napoli’s. Is your restaurant related to the Napoli’s restaurants in Oklahoma?

  3. Tina Says:

    Wow! By reading your post, I can really say that you are having fun in visiting Italian restaurant. That is my dream too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

