Golden Chick, Oklahoma City, OK

Golden Chick on Urbanspoon

I drove past this restaurant a couple weeks ago and noted it. We really like fried chicken every once in a while, and few places serve it, and fewer still serve it well, so I’m always on the lookout for a new place.

Two weeks ago, we decided to give it a try. We got there around 1220 and left about an hour later. The place was fairly busy during the entire time, including two extended families (one looked post-church and the other was post-soccer).

Ian got chicken tenders, Erin got roasted chicken, and Raegan and I got fried. We got a mix of sides as well. The chicken was uniformly excellent. My fried chicken had plump, moist meat with nice and crunchy breading. It didn’t get dry in the center as a lot of chicken does. The kids all scarfed down their lunches, as did Raegan. The restaurant had brewed iced tea that was very good.

So overall, the chicken at Golden Chick was well received by our family. I would gladly go back. Our check was $31.36.

In a side note, I sorta through while we were there that I had been in a Golden Chick at some point in the past. I looked through my posts, and realized I had been to the Golden Chick in Richardson, TX back over the summer, and had liked it. Consistency is nice!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

