Savory, Largo, FL

Savory Restaurant Pizzeria on Urbanspoon

Yesterday, I was headed to Five Guys for a burger, when I ran across a BBQ place a couple blocks from the hotel. This evening, I was headed to Five Guys for a burger, when I ran across Savory a couple of block short of Five Guys. Semper Gumby!

Service was disinterested at best. I waited a bit to get a drink order, and had to ask for a menu after I got the drink, and then had to ask for a napkin and cutlery after dinner was delivered.

The iced tea was decent. I ordered chicken parm, with soup to start. Never got the soup. The parm was three chicken breasts, medium sized, but enough to fill me up nicely, and was nicely cheesed and breaded. The spaghetti was almost angel hair and cooked just right. The marinara was just a bit on the thin side (in quantity). The meal as a whole was OK. Not really bursting with flavor, but bland.

For dessert I got a slice of chocolate cake. It was six inches tall and four inches at the end. HUGE. I ate maybe 10% of it at the restaurant, and brought the rest to the hotel. Probably have it for breakfast tomorrow…

The meal was $16.21. I would go back if someone else suggested it.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

