Carolina Brothers Pit Barbecue, Ashburn, VA

Carolina Brothers Pit Barbecue on Urbanspoon

This is a slight catch-up post. I was coming back from the DC area last 19 Apr, and I ran across an ad for this place. It was near IAD, and so I headed over there for lunch.

It was kind of disappointing. They server chopped sandwiches on (oh, and baby back ribs, but I don’t like those). I got a chopped beef sandwich and some plain beans. They don’t have tea, but only bottled drinks. The chopped beef was OK. The sauce didn’t have any heat and little flavor. My check was about $7. I won’t be back.

What kind of BBQ place only serves sandwiches? Even the trailer places I have been to on the side of the road will sell you a platter.

Not recommended.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

