Cafe on Broadway, Enid, OK

Cafe on Broadway on Urbanspoon

This is a catch-up post. I found the receipt for the meal while looking for something else this evening. I had lunch here back on 03 May 12, with Erin and her friend Bree. We drove past the cafe while headed to the Enid childrens museum and I decided that it would do for lunch.

I don’t remember what the kids had, but I had a chicken fried steak with mashers and green beans; with a side salad. The mashers and beans were pretty standard, but the CFS was pretty darn good. It was pan fried, the breading was pretty much perfect, and it was mostly fork tender. I rate it as a 9 out of 10. The iced tea was good, and all three of us got dessert; I got a slice of cake. Our check was $21.45. Service was casual but nothing ever ran out.

I would eat at this place again with no problems.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Cafe on Broadway, Enid, OK”

  1. phoenix Golf equipment Says:

    Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your article post.

    I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

  2. Claude Says:

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog
    and wished to mention that I’ve truly loved surfing
    around your blog posts. In any case I’llbe subscribing
    in your feed and I’m hoping you write once more soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

