Madison’s Kitchen, Del City, OK

Madison's Kitchen on Urbanspoon

This is clearly a series of catch-up posts; it’s been a busy couple weeks.

I drove past Madison’s a week or two back, and remembered that they used to be on 15th where a Mexican place is now. Last Tuesday, my friend Mark and I went there for lunch after a meeting. We got there about 1220 and left about an hour later.

I got the chicken fried steak. I got a cup of chili instead of soup. It was OK, no heat, and it needed to be warmed up just a touch. The CFS was disappointing. It was very thin and somewhat overcooked. There was a slightly burned flavor, and almost no beef flavor. The gravy was good, as were the mashers. My other side was pinto beans, which were good. The iced tea was good and the service very good. My check was $9.48.

Madison’s has a separate room for smokers, and it needs some stronger ventilation, as I could easily smell smoke when we walked in. I would probably get something other than a CFS if I go back.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

