Mr Sprigg’s Real Pit Bar-B-Q, Midwest City, OK

Mr Sprigg's Real Pit Bar-B-Q on Urbanspoon

I used to eat at Mr. Spriggs quite a lot when it was farther south on Air Depot (now there is a lube place there). When they moved north of 15th, they sort of fell off my radar. My friend Willie was coming back from lunch a couple weeks ago, he had been to Spriggs, and liked it, so I decided to go the next day.

I ordered a two-meat dinner with ribs and chicken. After the meal arrived, I remembered the sign at the old location, that the chicken was “italian”. It wasn’t smoked, it was marinated and roasted. Kind of odd; I didn’t finish it. The chicken was OK, but a bit dry. The ribs were decent, about a 7 on a scale of 1 to JTs. There was a lot of food. The meal came with baked beans (good) and mac and cheese (really good!). The iced tea was excellent. My check was $15.93.

I probably ought to go back and try the brisket. I remember from eating at the old location that I usually got a brisket sandwich, and liked them.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

