Ms Elma’s Kitchen, Del City, OK

Ms Elma's Kitchen on Urbanspoon

I’ve driven past Ms. Elma’s about five million times in the past 20mumble years. It’s just south of the intersection of 15th and Sunnylane. It has a sign out in the parking area that simply says “BBQ”. I drove past the place Monday afternoon last week and noted the sign on the building was “Family Style Cooking” or something similar. So Friday, I wanted lunch, and decided to hit Ms. Elmas. It was great!

I got there around 1145 and left around 1230. The menu isn’t just BBQ. I ended up ordering the four-piece fried chicken, all light meat, that came as a breast and three wings. It was wonderful! There was a slightly different flavor to the chicken, maybe some paprika in the batter. I think the chicken is oven baked. Regardless, it was hotter than heck, just the right amount of crunchy, and the chicken was tender and juicy. The meal comes with a couple sides (I got mashers and green beans, both really good), and I asked for some extra poultry gravy. The iced tea was excellent. This was a superior meal. Service was excellent. My check was $9.71. I will go back, and I will also take the family. Great stuff.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Ms Elma’s Kitchen, Del City, OK”

  1. Raegan Says:

    Did you say fried chicken? Mmmmm.

  2. Barbara Woodie Says:

    been wanting to try this place, hadn’t talked to anyone that had been there, until finding your comment. will be trying it tomorrow

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

