Bubba’s Bub-Ba-Q, Oklahoma City, OK

Bubba's Bub-Ba-Q on Urbanspoon

I’ve driven past Bubba’s many times over the past year or so. Two weeks ago, Ian and I tried it while Raegan and Erin were at a Girl Scout event.

Ian got a rib dinner. I tried one of the ribs, and was impressed. On a scale of 1 to JTs, the rib was about a 9! It had good crust, decent flavor, and was tender. I could eat more of those. Ian got baked beans and fries; he didn’t like the beans, and ate all the fries.

I got brisket and chicken. Overall excellent. The meats were smoky, tender, and moist. I got baked beans and mac and cheese and liked all of it.

The tea was self service. Our check was $38.15. Bubba’s is good stuff, I will gladly eat there again.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

