Barry’s Grill, Oklahoma City, OK

Barry's Grill on Urbanspoon

I’ve driven by Barry’s about a million times since 1984. I decided to try it Tuesday, and I’m glad.

I got a jumbo cheeseburger, which is a double meat cheeseburger, mayo and lettuce, and fries. That was one fine burger! The beef had great flavor, and the burger was cooked perfectly, with a nice crust, good texture, overall excellent. Not too greasy, either. The fries were very good. Clearly real potato, thick sliced, and deep fried. They probably could have spent a bit more time cooking, as some of them were a little “bare” and not cooked all the way through. They have a soda fountain, and unsweet iced tea.

I got there around 1150 and left at 1225. My check was $10.22. I will gladly go back.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

