Johnnie’s Charcoal Broiler, Oklahoma City (south), OK

Johnnie's Charcoal Broiler on Urbanspoon

I was really surprised to realize that I hadn’t written about Johnnie’s. We eat at the location on Britton fairly often. A couple weeks ago, I was running an errand along I-240 and needed lunch, so I hit Johnnie’s. I got there at 1115, and about two minutes later a line stretched out the door. I ordered a double chili cheeseburger and fries, with iced tea. The cheeseburger was very good. It was medium well, not too greasy, and with just the right amount of cheese, and chili. I like both their fries and onion rings.

My check was $10.50. An workmanlike cheeseburger, just the right amount of food, and in and out in good time. Recommended.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Johnnie’s Charcoal Broiler, Oklahoma City (south), OK”

  1. Kassandra Says:

    Great blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?

    I’m planning to start my
    own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you
    advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid
    option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely
    overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Appreciate it!

  2. Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Bouncer Says:

    Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was
    super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted
    and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger
    but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for
    rookie blog writers? I’d certainly
    appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

