JK Burgers & Hot Dogs, La Jolla, CA

JK Burgers & Hot Dogs on Urbanspoon

I was driving back to the hotel after work, and drove past the little shopping area where JKs is located, and decided to give it a try.

I got a double cheeseburger with bacon. The thing was thick! I ended up taking some of the lettuce off it. The beef was pretty good; not the most full of flavor I’ve had, but better than most. It was cooked well done, and so the beef was a bit dry (which is probably why there was less flavor than I would have expected). The fries were pretty good; they had BBQ sauce and mayo out, and I mixed up some fry sauce before the burger was served. They don’t have iced tea, so I had some decent Coke.

I would go back again, and next time ask for the burger to be medium well. My check was $11.24.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

