Good Gravy Diner, Oklahoma City, OK

Good Gravy Diner on Urbanspoon

I love gravy. How could I not try a place that features 15+ different gravies? I had lunch here today since it was more-or-less on the way between the airport and home.

I got there around 1315 and left close to 1400. I got the (hand breaded) chicken fried steak, mashers, and green beans. The green beans were pretty good. The mashers were excellent; there were a lot of them, and they were, shall we say, lightly mashed, which wasn’t a bad thing at all. Then there was the CFS. It was almost perfect. The breading was a good complement to the beffy, tasty, fork-tender beef. That was a CFS I could have cooked at home. The only thing I counted the CFS down was that the thing was just a little overcooked (or possibly, the oil it was cooked in needed to be changed or filtered). But that was minor. To finish it off, the CFS, which defaults to cream gravy, came with sausage gravy at my request, yum! Since the CFS was a lunch special, it came with dessert; I chose a cube of yellow chocolate cake that was very good.

The tea was perfect, great stuff. Service was fast and very friendly. My check was $10.82. I will be back!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

