Super Subs, Midwest City, OK

Super Subs Midwest City on Urbanspoon

I have eaten at Super Subs for more than five years, but I don’t go here very often. This is unfortunate, I should! Super Subs makes probably the best cheesesteak in the OKC area.

I went to lunch here today with my friend Wendy. I got the philly cheese steak, 10″, without the bell peppers (mostly useless regardless, and an abomination on a cheesesteak). The only bad thing I could say about that cheesesteak: no Cheese Whiz. Otherwise, it was perfect. Hotter than hell right off the grill, a perfect mix of beef, onions, and mushrooms. Melted provolone. Yummy. Great taste. The bread was really good, also, warm, and just the right texture. The meal came with fries that were just the right amount of crispy, and great flavor. The iced tea was perfect.

I managed to toss my receipt, but I think it was around $10.40. This is one of those eateries that I need to visit more often. BTW, we got there around 1145, the place was getting full, and by noon it was packed, with a line.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Super Subs, Midwest City, OK”

  1. vicky kringlen Says:

    It used to be a good place to go when the original owners were there. Now the new owner seems to have little interested in her customers. She has made some changes and not really interested in customers response. I and others have sworn of Super
    Subs because of her attitude. Won’t be going back.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

