Cafe Baja Grill, Sierra at Tahoe, Twin Bridges, CA

Cafe Baja Grill on Urbanspoon

I had lunch here while on a ski day Tuesday. I was surprised at the quality of the food. I ordered a Tres Carnes plate. This is a set of three open soft tacos, one with pork, one with steak/brisket, and one with chicken. The meal is served with black beans and rice. It is cooked on site. There are a number of salsas to dump on the tacos. I tried the hot first; I think it burned a hole through my stomach and past my backbone. The medium, which was kind of chunky, was pretty good. The meal was big enough that I could not finish the third taco. It was all pretty good.

I got a fountain drink (they are a Pepsi shop), and to my surprise they are unlimited refills (I got three total).

As might be expected at a ski area, it was pretty expensive at $20.18. But it was pretty good, and right next to the lift, and tasted good.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

