Golden Chick, Midwest City, OK

Golden Chick on Urbanspoon

I decided to get some fried chicken for lunch back on 03 January, and headed to the Golden Chick just north of Tinker. I got there around 1150 and left about a half hour later.

I got the three piece, all light. The chicken tasted odd to me. The skin was breaded nice and crisp, and the chicken was moist all the way through, but it tasted off enough that I sent a text to Raegan and told her to tell the hospital if I keeled over. Seriously. The mashed potatoes were completely bland. The gravy was not too bad. The tea (both sweet and straight) was pretty good (and frankly, was the highlight of the meal).

The staff was friendly enough. I was not impressed with the chicken flavor. My check was $9.54.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

