Famous Dave’s, Bellevue, NE

Famous Dave's on Urbanspoon

I’ve been to this location several times over the past couple years. It is consistently decent BBQ. Last night I had dinner here with my friend Ron.

I ordered a dozen wings to start. They were OK, but a little on the small side, and had little meat. I had a two-meat special with brisket and BBQ chicken. Both of the meats were excellent. Both were tender, had great flavor, and were just the right amount. I particularly liked the chicken, it was moist all the way through.

I had beans (very good) and fried potato wedges as my sides. The iced tea was great, and kept refilled. Service was perfect, very friendly and always available. My check was $29.39 (the wings were almost $10 of that).

I generally do not get the ribs at FDs, but the rest of the menu items are pretty darn good, especially for a chain.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

