Jimmy’s Egg, Midwest City, OK

Jimmy's Egg on Urbanspoon

I had lunch here today as it was very near the meeting location I was at. I got there about 1140 and left at 1230.

I got a bacon cheeseburger and fries. I really liked the fries. The burger was OK at best. The meat was overcooked and didn’t have a lot of flavor. I got the burger with bacon, mayo, and pickles, and those three ingredients overwhelmed what flavor the beef had (especially given that the beef was overcooked).

I will look at the burgers closely on the menu next time, and if I get one, I will ask for it to be medium well instead of well.

I got excellent iced tea. Service was perfect. My check was $9.95. I will try this Jimmy’s Egg again (and I should, it’s close to work).

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

