Angela’s At The Crosswalk, Plano, TX

Angela's at the Crosswalk on Urbanspoon

Ron and I had dinner here Tuesday evening. First of all, Plano has a very nice downtown area! There were a lot of people walking around, eating, and the like, on a blustery Tuesday.

I started off with some fried pickles. They were very good, but there were a LOT of them! They came with a decent ranch dressing. I also got some chili. This was a finely ground chili with no heat, and again, it was a lot of chili.

I got a chicken fried steak; it was very good. I rated it an 8 out of 10. It was fork tender. The breading was a bit thick, but it didn’t detract from the beef flavor, which was very good. I liked the gravy, also. The green beans were pretty good, but the mashers were excellent.

I couldn’t finish the meal, it was just too much for me. The iced tea was good. Service was variable, but overall OK. My check was $22.57. Not bad at all.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

