Mulligan’s Grill, Tinker AFB, Midwest City, OK

Mulligan's Grill on Urbanspoon

There are not many places to eat on base. Mulligan’s used to be the “snack bar at the golf course”, and last year it was rebuilt. It’s not a bad place to get lunch, which I did last Monday.

I got a “sandbagger”, which is a double bacon cheeseburger. It was pretty good; the beef had decent flavor, and it was cooked on an actual grill. The beef had good texture. The bacon was perfect, just the right amount of crunch. I had chili-cheese fries on the side, pretty darn good as well. The chili was the kicker, no beans and lots of meat, the perfect compliment to the fries.

My only gripe is that they don’t have real iced tea. The soda fountain there has Fuze (I think it was). It’s not bad, but it’s sure not good either. I switched to Coke after my first glass.

It was very busy due to a gold tournament, but my order got there fast. My check was $9.10, not bad. I should eat here more often.

Of course, it’s a little depressing watching people tee off right in front of you, knowing you have to go back to work. Got to hit that lottery one day… :)

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

