Railway Inn, Council Bluffs, IA

Railway Inn on Urbanspoon

This place looked decent, and it was near my hotel, so I checked it out this evening. It has potential.

My server recommended the broasted chicken. It was very good, four pieces that were cooked pretty much perfectly. So that was good.

On the downside, the iced tea is Nestea or something like that. The Coke was odd tasting; I wondered if it was diet or something. The mashers were OK, but the gravy had a sharp and unpleasant taste. The soup (a chicken noodle) was OK.

Service was pretty good. My check was $11.33.

I looked at a burger at a table near mine, and it looked pretty decent. I might try that if I get the chance to go back.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Railway Inn, Council Bluffs, IA”

  1. Harold Penner Says:

    My sister’s first job was at Renfrow’s Broasted Chicken in Okmulgee, OK. It was usually Very good chicken. Broasted potato wedges were good too. Harold

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Raegan Says:

    The Nestea thing has got to be regional. The South and West make good iced tea. The rest of the country seems to struggle with it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

