Malara’s Italian Restaurant, Omaha, NE

Malara's Italian Restaurant on Urbanspoon

My friend Brian told me about this place a number of years ago, and told me at the time to not tell anyone else. I hope a blog post doesn’t count… :)

I had dinner here this evening with my friend Wendy. It was excellent. I had fettuccine al fredo with chicken. The chicken is usually grilled, but the chef sauteed it at my request. It was perfect. The al fredo was that balance between too heavy on the butter and cream, and too much filler. I ate every bite without that sensory overload that a too-buttery al fredo can cause. The meal came with a decent salad.

So it was wonderful food and conversation. Service was right on the money. My check was $16.50. Great stuff, I need to come here more than every five years or more!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Malara’s Italian Restaurant, Omaha, NE”

  1. watch dogs game Says:

    Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, as well as
    the content!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

