Del City Grill and Bakery, Del City, OK

Del City Grill and Bakery on Urbanspoon

I tried this place for lunch today, and liked it.

I got there around 1300. I ordered a cheeseburger and fries. My server asked how I wanted the burger, I asked for medium well, but it came on the low side of medium (which I didn’t sweat). It was a pretty good burger, decent flavor, and just a bit of texture to it. I was in a bit of a hurry for various reasons, so I scarfed the burger down, along with the fries. I was offered a free strawberry cupcake! We tried the cupcake and it was really good, moist (didn’t fall apart, a good thing) and the icing was good, not super sweet.

Service was very nice, the iced tea was very good. My check was $8.67.

When I was looking at the UrbanSpoon listing, I saw a reference to fried chicken. That’s one of the things that sent me to the restaurant. It wasn’t on the menu, and when I looked at UrbanSpoon again, it was clear that the fried chicken was a Sunday special. The daily menu for DC Grill doesn’t have a huge variety, but it’s good for lunch, and close enough to work to make it a good addition to the lunch rotation. And they have breakfast…

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Del City Grill and Bakery, Del City, OK”

  1. Pam Says:

    Thanks for taking the time out to review my restaurant. We have made operation and menu changes due to our low dinner volume. Hopefully business will pickup soon so that I can put my entree’s back on the menu, I really miss preparing them. Have a blessed day!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

