Taco Bell, Midwest City, OK

Taco Bell on Urbanspoon

I can probably count the number of times I have eaten at a Taco Bell on half of one hand. I don’t have anything against them.

Thursday we were having a Tex-Mex themed potluck lunch at work, and I didn’t think I was going to be there, but then I had a trip postponed, so I did some quick thinking. The Taco Bell was about the closest sorta-Mexican place near work, so I headed over there.

One note: I tried to check the menu out before going over there; the online Taco Bell site pretty much sux. If you work on it, you might include a link to an online menu.

When I got there, I saw the perfect takeaway: a box of 12 tacos, in various varieties. It took a bit, but I got the server to understand that I wanted a box of beef tacos, and a box of chicken tacos.

The iced tea first: it was great!

The tacos: the chicken tacos were very bland, with almost no flavor. The cool ranch variety had the most flavor. The ground beef tacos were pretty darn good, and had decent flavor. Neither box of tacos was just overflowing with filling.

The check was pretty interesting. The box ‘o tacos in the default beef configuration goes for $13. Chicken adds $7.20, for a total cost of $20+. Is chicken really that much more expensive? And for not being flavorful in the least? I think that’s a ripoff, and will not order the chicken tacos again.

Service (aside from the initial communications issue) was pretty quick; I walked in and placed my order, and I was out in six minutes.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Taco Bell, Midwest City, OK”

  1. Joe Coe Says:

    What do you do with that room that used to be a kitchen in your house ? Is it a craft room , gift wrapping room or thimble art Museum ? :-)

  2. Bill Hensley Says:

    It’s a cooking implement museum!

    That’s pretty good, Joe. We actually cooked lupper here this afternoon (chicken and beef soft tacos), and remarked it had been a while.

    For a period, we were cooking at home so infrequently, I wrote a review of one evening we had friends over (see “H&R house”). :)

    Thanks, I had a good laugh!

    Cheers, Bill

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

