Saltgrass Steakhouse, Colorado Springs, CO

Saltgrass Steakhouse on Urbanspoon

I ran across the Saltgrass as I got into town this evening. They are pretty reliable, so I stopped.

It was a bit of a disappointment in some ways. I ordered a t-bone (medium), with a bowl of baked potato soup. It took about 10 min to get any attention, and it turned out to be a manager. Between the manager and the servers, I had four people at my table over the course of the meal.

It took a while, but my soup arrived; it was pretty good as I would expect from a Saltgrass. My steak arrived five minutes later. So now I had a lot of food on the table. The steak was more to the rare side. I let it sit for a good 10 minutes while I ate soup; it eventually got to between medium rare and medium. It was pretty tasty, though. The second side was a baked potato that needed a bit more time in the oven baking.

The iced tea was excellent. Service seemed rushed and less than attentive. It was not the Saltgrass experience that I expected. I hope that they were having a problem compensating for some issue.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

