Back Door BBQ, Oklahoma City, OK

Back Door Barbecue on Urbanspoon

I had lunch here 25 September. I had pretty high expectations from some other reviews.

I got a two meat with brisket (wet) and spare ribs. The brisket was pretty good, nice and tender and had decent flavor. I was not impressed with the ribs; little flavor, from smoke or anything else.

The sides… first, they have deviled eggs. Pretty good, but they were garnished with charred brisket. WTH? The creamed corn had pimentos in it; ick. The baked beans were undercooked. Sides, not so good.

Overall, the meal was “meh”; not a word I use a lot. My check was $19.34, pretty darn expensive for the quality. I don’t know that I will be back. There is lots of better BBQ, at better prices, in the OKC area. Go right down the street to Bubbas for one.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Back Door BBQ, Oklahoma City, OK”

  1. Jerry Says:

    How are your blogs random when you deliberately choose the topic you write about? Maybe you should look up the definition of “random” in the dictionary.

    • Bill Hensley Says:

      Hi, Jerry!

      “Random”, from dictionary.com:

      Definition 1: Proceeding, made, or occurring without definite aim, reason, or pattern: the blog is random in that it’s not focused on one area. There is lots of food, but many cuisines; you never know what’s next. That, to me, is random.

      Definition 2: Odd and unpredictable in an amusing way: again, many topics, whatever suits me as interest of commentary.

      So I think I’m good in using that term.

      Cheers, Bill

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

