Outback Steakhouse, Edmond, OK

Outback Steakhouse on Urbanspoon

I had dinner here with Raegan and Erin back on 19 September. Not impressed.

First of all, I guess at some point Outback dropped their baked potato soup. Too bad. We started out with some french onion soup (Raegan reported that it was OK at best) and chicken quesadillas. These were pretty good, but I asked for some extra butter for the bread (twice) and we never received it, and I asked for some ranch dressing for the quesadillas, and never received it, either.

Erin got a burger, medium well. It came medium rare. Raegan got tilapia and said it was OK, and a bit too spicy. I got a ribeye and baked potato, with butter (nope) and bacon (nope). The steak was OK, at best.

Most of the Outbacks are pretty decent; this one, well, I was unimpressed. The servers were just forgetful. My iced tea ran out frequently as well. Our check was $64.44. I doubt I would be back. You can get a much better steak at Longhorn or Texas Roadhouse.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

