A Family Affair, Oklahoma City, OK

A Family Affair on Urbanspoon

I had lunch here last Monday. I have driven past the restaurant numerous times, and decided it needed to be checked out.

The concept is a modified buffet. You get a plate, load up salad and veggies, then head to another section of the buffet for meat. I chose fried chicken. The mashed potatoes and bread (cornbread) are here also. A server brings your drink (iced tea for me). All of this was pretty darn good. I don’t know that the chicken was the best in OKC, but it was far better than other fried chicken I’ve had. The sides were also very good (there were something like six sides to choose from). I really liked the mashers and gravy.

Service was extremely friendly. My check was $10.30. I look forward to another visit.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

