Smokey Ray’s BBQ, Midwest City, OK (Food Truck)

Smokey Ray's on Urbanspoon

I’ve a number of catch-up reviews to post, this is one.

Back on 19 December, I was done with work around noon, and as I drove off Tinker, I saw the Smokey Ray’s truck in the parking lot. I’ve wanted to try them for a while, so I stopped and scored a slab of ribs and sauce.

Those were some darn fine ribs. I prefer my ribs smoked wet, and these have a rub, with one of the ingredients slightly masking the rib flavor. They were pretty tender and had really good flavor, though. I actually ate a couple of them right there in the parking lot, since I had skipped breakfast! We heated them up in the oven for dinner and they hadn’t lost any flavor.

I think I gave around $20 for the slab, and it was a heck of a lot of ribs. We made two meals out of them. Service was extraordinarily friendly. I want to go back and try some of the beef and pork options.

This is my first food truck!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 117 other followers

