Popeyes, DFW, TX, Terminal D

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen on Urbanspoon

I was headed to Boston last Monday morning, and wanted just a snack before my flight. There was Popeyes a couple gates over, and I decided to check it out. It was not the best first impression.

I ordered a two-piece chicken, mild. They didn’t have any (this was at 1130). None for another 20 minutes (this is a real bugaboo of mine, how does a chicken place run out of chicken, at lunch?). I got a six-piece nugget combo, with slaw. The biscuit was dry. The slaw wasn’t bad at all. The chicken was overcooked, so the nuggets were tough, and had little flavor.

The iced tea was OK. They wanted $1.00 for a refill. Are you kidding me? Service was OK. My check was $6.59.

This was a bad first visit. I don’t write any restaurant (or chain) off on one visit, so I will try again, and hope the next location is better.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

