Bella Vista, Oklahoma City, OK

Bella Vista on Urbanspoon

I have been wanting to try Bella Vista for a while due to the good reviews on Urbanspoon.

First: if you go, go hungry. Really hungry. The portion sizes are HUGE.

We got there around 1845 last Wednesday. We sat down, and it took a couple minutes for us to be noticed and get menus.

We started off with an order of garlic cheese bread (pretty good) and a couple meatballs, and bruschetta. Raegan got a salad also. The bread and meatballs were pretty good.

For the meal, I ordered chicken marsala, Erin got chicken parm, and Raegan got chicken picata. Each of these was a huge amount of food, each had two good-sized chicken breasts.

I had some of each meal (especially given that I had some for lunch the next day, and again the next day).

I was just not terribly impressed by any of the entrees. My marsala was heavy with marinara instead of the more subtle, sweetish marsala wine sauce I had expected. The parm chicken was overcooked. The picata was the best of the meals; I’m just not a big fan of lemon.

I really wanted to like this meal. I didn’t dislike it. It just wasn’t that good. It seems like a decent value: you could get two or even three meals out of one entree.

Service was a little on the curt side. Our check was $79.31. It took a bit to get checked out; the place seemed to be a bit of a one-person show.

I may try it again, but next time, I would get fettuccine.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Bella Vista, Oklahoma City, OK”

  1. Harold Penner Says:

    I ate there March 12th and had the Chicken fett. Alfredo, took home leftovers. It was good. i enjoyed it . Even leftover it was good. Service is a one person show, but we were busy yaking so it was OK.- Harold
    Sent from my iPad
    >

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

