Skillet & Grill, Arlington, TX

Skillet & Grill on Urbanspoon

This was a great find! We picked it after driving by and deciding it looked good.

I got a chicken fried steak; it was a 10! Fork tender, great flavor. The gravy was very good. I had mashers and pintos as my sides. Ian and Erin both got burgers; I tried a bite and was impressed with the flavor and texture. Raegan got a grilled ham and cheese that was just perfect. The dessert was chocolate pudding that we all enjoyed.

Service was friendly and the iced tea was great. This was a wonderful diner experience, and recommended. Our check was $34.99, I think very good value. I would eat here any time.

A side note. I mentioned to Erin that the restaurant was like any of dozens I had eaten in growing up in the OK/AR/TX area. She had made a comment that the place was essentially “tired”. My take on it was that it was classic! :)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

