Sauced on Paseo, Oklahoma City, OK

Sauced on Paseo on Urbanspoon

We wanted pizza for dinner, and decided to hit this place for some new pizza.

First of all, you walk through the patio to get in and out of the building (if it’s crowded you might get too much smoker smoke); you order at the counter. The place we sat had only about five tables.

Raegan and I split a largish pizza, her half was backbacon and mushrooms, mine was bacon, burger, pepperoni, and sausage. Most of the toppings were evenly scattered, but the sausage was seriously clumped. The crust was thin and very crispy. There was an odd (not unpleasant) herbal flavor to my part of the pizza; I told Raegan the same flavor I remember clearly from cheap frozen pizzas I used to eat back when I was single (think Totina). As I said, the flavor wasn’t unpleasant, but just odd. Erin had two slices of chicken pizza.

The pizza was OK. I thought it was bland. It was far from the worst pizza I’ve had, but it was also far from the the best. Raegan and I both ate half of our pizza, and took the other half home for lunch tomorrow.

Service was very friendly. The iced tea was very good. Our check was $34.75. I might go back.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

