Bravo! Cucina Italiana, Oklahoma City, OK

Bravo! Cucina Italiana on Urbanspoon

First of all, *not* Bravo…

We have been here exactly once, about a week after they opened. Last evening, we were running errands in north OKC, and Raegan said she wanted Italian, and this was right across Penn, so there we went.

Raegan and Erin got chicken fettuccine al fredo. It came with spinach. I tried it, and it was pretty darn good (although Erin Was Not A Fan Of The Spinach). I got chicken marsala, substituting the mashed potatoes for fettuccine al fredo. My al fredo was on the light-on-the-al fredo-side. But the larger disappointment was the chicken, it was grilled, and grilled badly, which some charred places. I think I should have either (1) asked about sauteed chicken, the way the darn dish is supposed to be made, or (2) sent it back.

The caesar salads Erin and Raegan got where pretty good, but were $4 extra each. My marsala was $19.

The more I think about it, the less value I think the meal was. Expensive, and not that good. Service was OK. The iced tea was OK. Our check (for three) was $69.85.

It’ll be a long time before I go back, if ever.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

